32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Discussions related to MegaDrum Hardware

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby dmitri » Sun Apr 24, 2011 5:11 pm

Added an option to choose between Atmega1284 and Atmega644.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8179
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby drelong1@gmail.com » Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:24 pm

Hello,
I am very interested in your work and hoped to learn the cost of your completed 32 input models.
Thank You,
De'Andre L. Long
drelong1@gmail.com
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:17 pm

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby dmitri » Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:56 pm

The cost is in the first post - viewtopic.php?p=16498#p16498
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8179
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby Daiz » Wed Sep 14, 2011 1:29 am

Sorry for the nOOb question but how does it have 32 inputs when the picture shows 16 jack ins, the midi I/O and the midi/USB . That's 18 ins one out? Is this something to do with you can use 2 piezo triggers for each jack input? Hope you understand what I'm trying to ask :•)
Daiz
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2011 2:06 am

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby dmitri » Wed Sep 14, 2011 10:35 pm

Daiz wrote:Sorry for the nOOb question but how does it have 32 inputs when the picture shows 16 jack ins, the midi I/O and the midi/USB . That's 18 ins one out? Is this something to do with you can use 2 piezo triggers for each jack input? Hope you understand what I'm trying to ask :•)

Jacks from 3 (Snare) to 17 (Aux7) are stereo and each can be used with either one dual/triple zone pad/cymbal or two single zone pads/cymbals through a Y-type splitting cable.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8179
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby mojowill » Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:20 pm

Are these for sale still?

Am I right I thinking I can just plug in my existing pads (alesis dm6) throw away the dm6 module and plug in the mega drum to logic provia USB and it will work as full trigger for superior drummer 2?

Can it handle triple zone rides?
mojowill
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:17 pm

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby dmitri » Sun Feb 19, 2012 2:45 pm

mojowill wrote:Are these for sale still?

Yes.

Am I right I thinking I can just plug in my existing pads (alesis dm6) throw away the dm6 module and plug in the mega drum to logic provia USB and it will work as full trigger for superior drummer 2?

Yes, you can.

Can it handle triple zone rides?

Yes, it supports triple zone cymbals and much more. See the front page, http://www.megadrum.info, and http://www.megadrum.info/content/megadrum-configuration
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8179
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby humanizr » Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:49 am

dmitri wrote:
Daiz wrote:Sorry for the nOOb question but how does it have 32 inputs when the picture shows 16 jack ins, the midi I/O and the midi/USB . That's 18 ins one out? Is this something to do with you can use 2 piezo triggers for each jack input? Hope you understand what I'm trying to ask :•)

Jacks from 3 (Snare) to 17 (Aux7) are stereo and each can be used with either one dual/triple zone pad/cymbal or two single zone pads/cymbals through a Y-type splitting cable.


So you could run for example two contact mics into one stereo input with a Y-type splitting cable, and have them triggering two different sounds? Thanks
humanizr
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 1:05 am

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby dmitri » Thu Jun 21, 2012 10:41 am

humanizr wrote:
dmitri wrote:
Daiz wrote:Sorry for the nOOb question but how does it have 32 inputs when the picture shows 16 jack ins, the midi I/O and the midi/USB . That's 18 ins one out? Is this something to do with you can use 2 piezo triggers for each jack input? Hope you understand what I'm trying to ask :•)

Jacks from 3 (Snare) to 17 (Aux7) are stereo and each can be used with either one dual/triple zone pad/cymbal or two single zone pads/cymbals through a Y-type splitting cable.


So you could run for example two contact mics into one stereo input with a Y-type splitting cable, and have them triggering two different sounds? Thanks

I don't know what contact mics are but for single zone pads/cymbals this is exactly what you can do.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8179
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: 32 inputs MegaDrum module for sale

Postby rbarberan » Sat Jun 30, 2012 3:32 pm

Hi Dmitri, i'm from Argentina and i'm interested to bay a 32input all ensambled box. Please let me know the price and shipping issues to have it. Also send me the price of an 56input to compare.
I'm on ruben.barberan@gmail.com

Really tks in advance
Ruben
rbarberan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 2:51 pm

PreviousNext

Return to MegaDrum Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest