KitConfig or DrumMap switch

Discussions of any related software

Moderator: Related software moderators

KitConfig or DrumMap switch

Postby jorgo » Mon May 17, 2021 5:25 pm

Hi Dmitri,
i want to switch between 2 KitConfig´s or 2 DrumMap´s while i'm playing...
Is that possible e.g. with a ProgramChange from a connected Cymbal or a Pad?
Or is that possible with an external controller (and e.g. Footswitch) into MegaDrum MidiIn
via a ProgramChange command or similar?

Greetings from Germany,
jorgo
jorgo
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2019 2:01 pm

Re: KitConfig or DrumMap switch

Postby dmitri » Tue May 18, 2021 8:24 pm

It is not possible. The best I can suggest, if the module is not within easy reach, is to extend cables from LEFT/RIGHT/UP/DOWN buttons to external buttons within your reach.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8537
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm


Return to Related Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

cron