MDM FX doesn't see the megadrum module

Discussions of any related software

Moderator: Related software moderators

MDM FX doesn't see the megadrum module

Postby lasot » Wed Jul 04, 2018 9:38 pm

Hi guys. I'm quite new in mdm community. I need a help with connection a modul to my Macbook pro (el capitan).
Modul is sending a midi signals to the computer. I've checked it with kontakt 5 BUT MDM FX doesn't recognize an item.
my firmware version is 20100515. maybe it's too old?? I don't even know what's inside....pcb's....processor...I got it from my friend. He doesn't know too.
What do i need to do to make it vissible for MDM FX?
'sysex version timeout' is written on the top of mdm window when i try to connect it with the modul choosing Megadrum USB MIDI as a midi IN and OUT.

I will be gratefull for any help.
lasot

Re: MDM FX doesn't see the megadrum module

Postby airflamesred » Thu Jul 05, 2018 7:54 am

Upgrade the Firmware firstly, then configure the midi ports.

koby drums - Triggera krigg/Bix - megadrum - Kontakt........... Samples from all and sundry.
airflamesred

Postby lasot » Thu Jul 05, 2018 8:15 am

ok. thanks for reply.
but how to install firmware when I don't know which firmware should I choose. (cause it should be written in mdmfx after connection to the harware) there are 3 different for 56 ins megadrum.
and second.
how to download new firmware without mdmfx ( cause as i mentioned my module is invissible for mdmfx) ?
maybe i'm doing something wrong?
lasot

Postby lasot » Thu Jul 05, 2018 9:07 am

ok. one step forward. I get a 'sysex: OK' after changing MIDI in and out for 'MegaDrum USB MIDI - MegaDrum USB MIDI'. before was only one 'MegaDrum USB MIDI'
is that correct?
but now I still don't know what firmware should I chose? cause I don't know the type of my MCU.
i have 30 jack's slots at the back of my module so it seems to be 56 inputs. as that correct?
lasot

Postby lasot » Thu Jul 05, 2018 10:56 am