A few questions on using the MDM

Discussions of any related software

Moderator: Related software moderators

A few questions on using the MDM

Postby porky » Thu Nov 17, 2016 2:14 pm

1.) Would I need a midi interface to connect the Megadrum Module to the MDM?

2.) Regarding the midi issue, if Megadrum can send/recieve MIDI signals through Just the USB cable, then which "Midi in" and "Midi Out" Do i choose in Main > Options?

3.) I have Midi Init Error, which means my megadrums is not properly connected to my PC.... Theres also no MIDI Log like in the video shown under the megadrum managers tutorial on the megadrum.info site...

Im very new to this megadrum thing, and i just wanna learn to set it up to use it for my edrums...

Thanks for helping! ^^
porky

Re: A few questions on using the MDM

Postby dmitri » Thu Nov 17, 2016 2:33 pm

porky wrote:1.) Would I need a midi interface to connect the Megadrum Module to the MDM?

You can of course do it over USB.

2.) Regarding the midi issue, if Megadrum can send/recieve MIDI signals through Just the USB cable, then which "Midi in" and "Midi Out" Do i choose in Main > Options?

You choose MIDI ports which have MegaDrum name in them.

3.) I have Midi Init Error, which means my megadrums is not properly connected to my PC.... Theres also no MIDI Log like in the video shown under the megadrum managers tutorial on the megadrum.info site...

If you not selected correct MegaDrum MIDI ports in Options then you will of course get MIDI Init Errors.
dmitri
Site Admin

Postby porky » Fri Nov 18, 2016 6:07 am

dmitri wrote:
porky wrote:1.) Would I need a midi interface to connect the Megadrum Module to the MDM?

You can of course do it over USB.

You choose MIDI ports which have MegaDrum name in them.

If you not selected correct MegaDrum MIDI ports in Options then you will of course get MIDI Init Errors.

How do i test if the signal is going through Megadrum?
porky

Postby dmitri » Fri Nov 18, 2016 11:50 am