MD midi inactive after loading config with MD front controls

Discussions related to MegaDrum Hardware

Re: MD midi inactive after loading config with MD front cont

Postby Rovalo » Wed Nov 06, 2019 4:14 pm

dmitri wrote:When you load a config into MegaDrum using MDMFX it is not automatically saved into EEPROM. You have to use Save to Slot for that in MDMFX.


Maybe that is the confusion, I used MDMFX to load a config from slot in MD, so that config was already saved in MD EEPROM prior to loading it.
Kind regards, Rob.

MD STM32F205RCT6 v3 (STM32d_56) full kit with 1.8" colour LCD, PDX-8, KD8, FD8, 2xCY5, 5xCY8, CY12R, 5x MPS300 DIY upgrade with mesh head/Roland cone/dual zone, Steinberg UR22/UR44.
Rovalo
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 9:52 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: MD midi inactive after loading config with MD front cont

Postby Rovalo » Wed Dec 04, 2019 10:36 pm

Hello Dmitri,

dmitri wrote:Please test this firmware version for the 'last loaded config' bit:
megadrumSTM32d_56_20191104.zip

When using the MD front controls the last loaded config using LoadConfig is reloaded after MD power cycle.
When using MDMFX the last loaded config with LoadFromSlot (so config was already saved to MD Eprom) is not reloaded after MD power cycle, but that is fine with me.

However, using MDMFX to save a config using SaveToSlot, it is saved but after 2 sec. MDMFX gets a SysexConfigCurrentTimout error, see snapshot.

This started with the MD firmware update to fix the config reload issue.

Please help.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Kind regards, Rob.

MD STM32F205RCT6 v3 (STM32d_56) full kit with 1.8" colour LCD, PDX-8, KD8, FD8, 2xCY5, 5xCY8, CY12R, 5x MPS300 DIY upgrade with mesh head/Roland cone/dual zone, Steinberg UR22/UR44.
Rovalo
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 9:52 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: MD midi inactive after loading config with MD front cont

Postby dmitri » Thu Dec 05, 2019 10:21 am

I will look into it.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8281
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: MD midi inactive after loading config with MD front cont

Postby Rovalo » Sat Dec 07, 2019 1:13 pm

Thanks for the support!

If you want me to test something just let me know.
Kind regards, Rob.

MD STM32F205RCT6 v3 (STM32d_56) full kit with 1.8" colour LCD, PDX-8, KD8, FD8, 2xCY5, 5xCY8, CY12R, 5x MPS300 DIY upgrade with mesh head/Roland cone/dual zone, Steinberg UR22/UR44.
Rovalo
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2016 9:52 pm
Location: Netherlands

Previous

Return to MegaDrum Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dmitri, Google [Bot] and 32 guests