Hi Hat Pedal question

Discussions related to MegaDrum Hardware

Hi Hat Pedal question

Postby DrkNite » Fri Sep 07, 2007 9:03 pm

Simple question but i havn't seen it anywhere so had to ask
does the Hi Hat pedal output CC4?
I saw in your document closed, 1/2 open and open settings for the hi hat but nothing for CC4 values.
DrkNite
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2007 8:32 pm

Re: Hi Hat Pedal question

Postby dmitri » Fri Sep 07, 2007 11:11 pm

Yes, it sends CC4 by default and you can change it to any CC you want.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8135
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: Hi Hat Pedal question

Postby Consul » Sun Sep 09, 2007 3:26 am

DrkNite wrote:Simple question but i havn't seen it anywhere so had to ask
does the Hi Hat pedal output CC4?
I saw in your document closed, 1/2 open and open settings for the hi hat but nothing for CC4 values.


Is there support for a continuous control for a hi-hat pedal?
Darren Landrum
Consul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

Re: Hi Hat Pedal question

Postby dmitri » Sun Sep 09, 2007 3:14 pm

Yes, MegaDrum supports a continuous control for a HiHat pedal.

Regards
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8135
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: Hi Hat Pedal question

Postby Consul » Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:12 pm

Sweet, thank you. For some reason, I couldn't find anything about that in the docs. Maybe this cold I have right now is affecting my mind more than I thought. :|
Darren Landrum
Consul
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 11:54 pm
Location: Port Huron, Michigan, USA


Return to MegaDrum Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 11 guests