I have built MegaDrum and...

Discussions related to MegaDrum Hardware

I have built MegaDrum and...

It lived up to my expectations but I cannot compare it with other Drum triggers
50
48%
It lived up to my expectations and it is better than other Drum triggers
43
41%
It lived up to my expectations but it is worse than other Drum triggers
0
No votes
It is worse than I expected but it is ok.
0
No votes
I should have not built it, total loss of time/money.
4
4%
I built it but don't know what to do with it now.
7
7%
 
Total votes : 104

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby zebedee398 » Wed Apr 30, 2008 2:56 pm

all seems well........tested all the points and all the numbers seemed about what i expected them to be, ALTHOUGH, i plugged my box into my PC, loaded up reason and just couldnt get anything to happen....any ideas?? this shold work with reason yes?? my LCD is working, the computer is recognising a MIDI USB peripheral so the USB function is enumerating......i dunno what to do? help please?
.... beautiful looking PCB though, nice one synthex,

Dmitri: Deleted you know what. I'm sure it is possible to avoid too strong words.
zebedee398
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 1:40 pm

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby dmitri » Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:28 pm

zebedee398 wrote:ALTHOUGH, i plugged my box into my PC, loaded up reason and just couldnt get anything to happen....any ideas?? this shold work with reason yes?? my LCD is working, the computer is recognising a MIDI USB peripheral so the USB function is enumerating......i dunno what to do? help please?

There should be a configuration option or input selection box where you need to choose MegaDrum (probably called "USB Audio") as a MIDI Input.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8283
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby zebedee398 » Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:33 pm

thanks dmitri, ill try that first thing in the morning,
sorry about the language......i get carried away sometimes and forget young people might read this.
zebedee398
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 1:40 pm

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby MeMo » Wed Apr 30, 2008 7:09 pm

I did admir's edrum before but it is more complex than megadrum.

Megadrum is the best Because;

I don't need so much pot to control sensitivity.This makes megadrum easy

I don't need so much pcb (thanks to syntex for aio)

I don't need pic and atmega programmer to programme it.Everything is on one pcb.

thanks Dmitri...

Regards MeMo
MeMo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:29 pm

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby ohawker » Wed Jun 25, 2008 5:41 pm

I have an extra option for poll: "I built it but it failed due to my total noobness at the time, although I'm sure my pending second attempt will rock the world ;)"
ohawker
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 5:26 am

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby gyro » Thu Oct 23, 2008 11:34 am

... I knew I had to use a pc to hook it up to, but since I just started building the Synthex I ask myself what to hook it up on if there is no pc available ... Any suggestions ?
Also, it would be nice to put a metronome in the setup ? (I found schematics based on a pic and a midi in port)

BTW, nice work Synthex and of course Dmitri.
gyro
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:49 pm

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby dmitri » Thu Oct 23, 2008 11:38 am

Any MIDI sound sampler, e.g. Drum machine. I use Boss DR-3
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8283
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby gyro » Fri Oct 24, 2008 8:37 pm

dmitri wrote:Any MIDI sound sampler, e.g. Drum machine. I use Boss DR-3


Is that Boss supposed to replace Megadrum or only support it for the sounds ?
gyro
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:49 pm

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby dmitri » Fri Oct 24, 2008 10:39 pm

gyro wrote:
dmitri wrote:Any MIDI sound sampler, e.g. Drum machine. I use Boss DR-3


Is that Boss supposed to replace Megadrum or only support it for the sounds ?

Well, if I had Boss DR-3 and it could do what MegaDrum can, why would I develop MegaDrum in first place?
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8283
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: I have built MegaDrum and...

Postby gyro » Sat Oct 25, 2008 1:50 pm

dmitri wrote:
gyro wrote:
dmitri wrote:Any MIDI sound sampler, e.g. Drum machine. I use Boss DR-3


Is that Boss supposed to replace Megadrum or only support it for the sounds ?

Well, if I had Boss DR-3 and it could do what MegaDrum can, why would I develop MegaDrum in first place?


Afterwards I thought this was a dumb..s question, but since I can't delete this post I decided to leave it as is so other noobs like me wouldn't come up with the same question :oops:

Maybe I will build a case with Megadrum and a Linux EEE-laptop. This way it will be kind of portable ...
gyro
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:49 pm

PreviousNext

Return to MegaDrum Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 35 guests